Am I losing my mind?

On the way back to the credit union this afternoon I saw the Goodyear blimp flying over Danville.   However, when I arrived at the credit union and exclaimed “Hey, did you guys see the blimp?”, it was gone!  Just like that the credit union staff thinks I have lost my mind!  I went outside to take a picture and it was nowhere to be seen, but I swear I could still hear the faint hum of its prop engines in the distance.

I know I’m not the only one who saw it because there were people on the side of the road looking up at it too.  So if anyone else saw it please let me know.  Then I’ll know whether or not I need to schedule a visit to the doctor!

2 Responses to Am I losing my mind?

  1. Mark says:

    No, you are not ill. There is a Goodyear plant in Danville (had no idea) and they are giving rides to workers before they go the speedway in Martinsville this weekend.

  2. Dan Veasey says:

    Thanks Mark I feel much better. 🙂

    I didn’t know about the race but I do know the Goodyear plant quite well, so I thought that’s where it might be headed. My father-in-law worked in quality control at Goodyear for many years and I have some friends at their credit union. I know at one time (as in just a few years ago) half of all the aircraft tires in the world were manufactured right here in Danville!

    I had heard of the blimp coming to town many years ago from one of our credit union’s very first founding members. He had the opportunity to go up in it when it was here and said that it was a truly wonderful experience that he would never forget.

Leave a Reply

