Danville Fairgrounds Truck & Tractor Pull

It’s paradoxical that two weeks ago I bragged about how I got 72 miles per gallon, yet today I’m writing about an event that will burn hundreds of gallons of fuel in a little over 4 hours! It’s the Danville-Pittsylvania County Fairgrounds Truck & Tractor Pull! We’ll be there along with our “Dollars for Dually” campaign helping God’s Pit Crew to replace their oldest dually truck.

This will be my very first tractor pull and I’m starting to get excited about it. I’ve heard that its a huge event with lots of excitement and that I just don’t know what I’ve been missing. Over the years I’ve made several loans for credit union members to “trick their truck”, but this will be my first experience seeing the fruits of such labors. It all starts Friday night at 7:30, gates open at 6:00. It continues Saturday night at the same time. Tickets are available at the door for $12, only $6 for kids ages 6-12. Kids under age 6 are free. Here’s a link to the flier. We’ll also be giving away some tickets for this event at our radio broadcast this evening at Sam’s Club.

Does this have anything to do with saving money or living life more efficiently? No. (Actually it’s quite the contrary.) Just something fun going on here in Southside VA.

Update 7-21-08: Here’s a link to some photos from the 2008 Danville Truck & Tractor Pull

Leave a Reply

